content.

Standard

Today I was walking home for lunch (it’s roughly 182 steps. Don’t be too impressed.), and I was overwhelmed by how much I love what is happening right now. My ‘job’ doesn’t even feel like a job. Well, sometimes it does — like this morning when I was wrestling with the paper-cutter, or trying to figure out how to share my printer on the network, or come up with more names to send support letters to.  

But seriously. I’m not trying to throw it up in your face … but I have never been more excited about a job than I am about this one. I get to meet youth and their pastors, have a lot of conversations about discipleship, walk with students in finding disciplers & sort out what the discipleship process looks like, encourage youth pastors with resources, redefine what our ‘follow-up’ looks like after our summer ministries… Man. I love it.

On top of that, I get to work with one of my best friends in the world, who encourages and sharpens me all the time. We get to read sweet books, create new materials, and be hilarious. (Well I suppose that goes without saying).

I’m being discipled by a woman that I respect and would love to be like. I can’t wait to see how the Lord continues to use her to refine me over the next 2 years.

CE is an organization that the Lord has used to impact my life beyond explanation, and I cannot believe I have the chance to work with and for them.

More than any of that, I was totally overwhelmed, as I was making my short walk home, how much I love Jesus. And how he first loved me and saved me and gave me a hunger and desire for him. And what an outrageous privilege it is to serve him and learn more about him.

Sheesh. All that during my 182 steps home.

About sarah knepper

Discipleship (getting to invest in younger people). Leadership development (helping other people learn how to cast vision and move others toward it). Real community (living life with people who encourage and challenge me). Understanding how Jesus wants to use those things to reach people through his Church. That's what I love.

Leave a comment