sunny ca

Standard

So Stacie and I have tried to update this thing with a video blog a couple times … to no avail. We will get that figured out. 

In the meantime, we’ve been in California for the last week. (Don’t be jealous…) We’ve been reading our Bibles at the beach and sharing our faith in Starbucks (hey, someone has to do it…)
haha, we’ve also gotten to be at our ‘home away from home’ in CA – Norwalk! We love working with the Lansings, and it was a blast to spend last Wednesday night with their youth group. I was especially excited to find out that they are bringing a quiz team to Momentum this year!
We grabbed some Jamba Juice last week with Edwin, a former OB student of mine, now the youth pastor at the Grace Brethren church in Rialto. (gosh do I feel old or what?!) We’re excited about what God is going to do through Edwin and in that ministry. And Edwin told us that ‘God changed my life through Operation Barnabas. I am where I am today because of what God taught me that summer.’ Man. Makes me tear up a little bit. (seriously!)
We’ll be back in the sky tomorrow and in Indiana for a few days.
But if you’ll be at Kalahari, look for us on Saturday!! We can’t wait to see our new Ohio friends we met last week.

About sarah knepper

Discipleship (getting to invest in younger people). Leadership development (helping other people learn how to cast vision and move others toward it). Real community (living life with people who encourage and challenge me). Understanding how Jesus wants to use those things to reach people through his Church. That's what I love.

Leave a comment